You are here

You are here

AKMA Concert in Lisbon - Tashkent

Lisbon, Portugal, 29 March 2019 - As part of the inauguration of the 2019 Aga Khan Music Awards, the Gulbenkian Orchestra, conducted by Pedro Neves, performed with Master Musicians of the Aga Khan Music Initiative in a concert featuring original music pieces composed or arranged by the Master Musicians and specially orchestrated by Dmitri Yanov-Yanovsky.

Tashkent composed by Basel Rajoub.

Basel Rajoub, saxophone
Feras Charestan, qanun
Sirojiddin Juraev, dutar
Abbos Kosimov, doira
Homanyoun Sakhi, Afghan rubab
Siar Hashimi, tabla

Footage courtesy of Gulbenkian Foundation and RTP.