You are here

You are here

AKMA concert in Lisbon - Suite for Dutar and Orchestra

Lisbon, Portugal, 30 March 2019 - As part of the inauguration of the 2019 Aga Khan Music Awards, the Gulbenkian Orchestra, conducted by Pedro Neves, performed with Master Musicians of the Aga Khan Music Initiative in a concert featuring original music pieces composed or arranged by the Master Musicians and specially orchestrated by Dmitri Yanov-Yanovsky.

Suite for Dutar and Orchestra, Zavq-i Javoni, Ohangi Sharqi, Qushfor, composed and arranged by Sirojiddin Juraev.

Sirojiddin Juraev, dutar

Footage courtesy of Gulbenkian Foundation and RTP.