You are here

You are here

Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2016 - Architecture and Plurality

Every three years, the Aga Khan Award for Architecture celebrates a wide array of architectural projects from across the globe that have made important contributions to Muslim societies.  The book Architecture and Plurality brings together this diverse range of exemplary projects, both those nominated and also those who win the Award. One guiding principle of this cycle of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture is the importance of plurality. Since its inception the Award has aimed to be inclusive and to embrace the engagement of a diverse group of users. It has also sought projects that explore a plurality of methods and architectures in achieving that goal.

Mohsen Mostafavi, editor of Architecture and Plurality and member of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture Master Jury, is also Dean of the Harvard Graduate School of Design and the Alexander and Victoria Wiley Professor of Design.


Latest On AKDN

23 January 2019
16 November 2018