Вы находитесь здесь

Вы находитесь здесь

  • Кроме посадки цветов и овощей, учащиеся Академии Ага Хана в Хайдарабаде продают выращенную продукцию, распространяя информацию о преимуществах органического земледелия.
    AKDN / Venkat Reddy
Академии Ага Хана
Учащиеся Академии в Хайдарабаде осваивают органическое земледелие

Учащиеся дипломной программы Международного бакалавриата в Академии Ага Хана в Хайдарабаде добровольно занимаются различными проектами, которые способствуют обучению общественно полезному труду. В сентябре прошлого года 28 учащихся посадили более 300 различных сортов экологически чистых овощей и цветов на территории кампуса Академии.

Учащиеся с энтузиазмом восприняли возможность заняться чем-то новым и с радостью посещали ферму, чтобы освоить органическое земледелие. В течение нескольких дней они посадили по 98 саженцев баклажанов, зелёного перца чили, помидоров и календулы.

aka-india-due_to_the_success_of_this_project_students_a_part_of_the_academys_residential_programme_will_engage_in_organic_farming_in_the_upcoming_academ.jpg

Учащиеся Академии Ага Хана в Хайдарабаде высадили более 300 овощей и цветов.
Copyright: 
AKDN / Venkat Reddy

Компонент дипломной программы Международного бакалавриата «Творчество, деятельность, служение обществу» (CAS) позволяет детям получить реальный опыт для достижения личного благополучия.

Учащиеся, выбравшие органическое земледелие для своего CAS-проекта, изучают методы выращивания экологически чистых растений, начиная с планирования работ, рыхления земли, посева, прополки, уборки урожая и заканчивая сбытом урожая на рынке. Учащиеся занимаются земледелием под постоянным надзором руководителей проектов и координатора CAS, которые не только контролируют выполнение задач, но и помогают им выявить проблемы, а также найти эффективные пути их решения.

Г-н Венкат Редди, координатор CAS, рад видеть энтузиазм учащихся в области земледелия: «Я очень горжусь тем, что наши ученики показывают искреннюю самоотдачу и упорно трудятся. Их инициативность, проявленная в ходе индивидуальной и групповой работы на ферме, заслуживает похвалы. Наша команда периодически назначает учащихся на различные виды работ, чтобы каждый из них мог поучаствовать во всех аспектах ведения сельского хозяйства».

Академия считает важным объединить обучение с подготовкой к трудовой деятельности, развитием жизненных навыков и гибкости мышления. Всё это помогает создать полноценную среду обучения. Занятие земледелием — это лишь одна из многих возможностей для учащихся Академии получить ценный жизненный опыт в ходе практического обучения.

aka-india-more_than_300_vegetables-r.jpg

Gaining life skills through hands-on learning is integral to the Academy's holistic curriculum.
Copyright: 
AKDN / Venkat Reddy

Данный материал был подготовлен на основе статьи, опубликованной на веб-сайте Академий Ага Хана.

You are here

You are here

  • Aside from planting flowers and vegetables, the students at the Aga Khan Academy Hyderabad sold what they grew to spread awareness about the benefits of organic farming.
    AKDN / Venkat Reddy
Aga Khan Academies
Academy students in Hyderabad try their hands at organic farming

Students studying the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Programme at the Aga Khan Academy Hyderabad volunteer their time on various projects that enable service-based learning. Last September, around 28 students planted more than 300 different varieties of organic vegetables and flowers on the Academy campus.

With excitement in the air, grins on their faces and hopes of creating something new, students were seen geared-up, hurdling towards the farm, to try their hands at organic farming. Within a few days, they had planted around 98 saplings of each of eggplant, green chili, tomatoes and marigold flower.

aka-india-due_to_the_success_of_this_project_students_a_part_of_the_academys_residential_programme_will_engage_in_organic_farming_in_the_upcoming_academ.jpg

More than 300 vegetables and flowers were planted by students at the Aga Khan Academy Hyderabad.
Copyright: 
AKDN / Venkat Reddy

As a part of the IB Diploma Programme, Creativity, Activity, Service (CAS) enables young students to experience real-life scenarios that help them to achieve a state of personal well-being.

Students who chose organic farming as their CAS project are learning about the process of growing organic plants, right from the stage of planning, ploughing, seeding, weeding, harvesting, to finally selling the crops in the market. Students are under constant guidance provided by their project supervisors and the CAS coordinator, who are not only overseeing their tasks, but are also helping students to identify problem areas and discussing with them effective ways of arriving at solutions.

Expressing his happiness over students demonstrating pro-activeness at farming, Mr Venkat Reddy, CAS Coordinator said, “I feel extremely proud of our students’ sincere dedication and hard work. Their initiative to work both individually and collaboratively towards accomplishing their responsibilities at farming is simply commendable! Our team is making sure that farm responsibilities are rotated periodically so that each participant gets an opportunity to experience all aspects of farming.”

The Academy believes that it is important to integrate academic teachings with work readiness, life skills and mental resourcefulness. When combined, they help craft a holistic learning environment. Farming, in fact, is just one of the many opportunities for its students to learn many valuable life lessons through hands-on learning.

aka-india-more_than_300_vegetables-r.jpg

Gaining life skills through hands-on learning is integral to the Academy's holistic curriculum.
Copyright: 
AKDN / Venkat Reddy

This text was adapted from an article published on the Aga Khan Academy website.

 

Latest On AKDN

Spotlights
23 November 2020
26 November 2020