18 October 2018

Sunder Nursery, 90 acres abutting Humayun's Tomb, boasting of six World Heritage Monuments, 300 tree and plant species, a paradise #garden complete with marble fountains, 80 resident bird species...

18 October 2018
Today @UCalgary President Elizabeth Cannon and @AKUGlobal President Firoz Rasul signed a MoU to facilitate international co-operation toward advancements in human #development, global #health, social #justice and #pluralism. #AKDN More info: https://t.co/4XZbhTyvtd https://t.co/CR5SPI44Xx
18 Oct 2018

Inauguration of the Aga Khan Garden in Edmonton (Highlights)

AKDN employs 80,000 people in over 30 countries around the world. AKDN also relies on thousands of volunteers to help implement and maintain its projects, notably at health and education facilities.
$1 million
One million dollars are shared among prize winners, as determined by the independent Master Jury.  Half the prize money is a grant for promoting the replicable aspects of the design.
Over 9,000 building projects have been documented and are now available on archnet.org.  They range from rural schools to urban water towers, from state-of-the-art skyscrapers to modest mud-brick structures.