You are here

You are here

Project Finder

Master jury

2014-2016 Cycle : Master Jury

Suad Amiry

Suad Amiry is a conservation architect, writer, and a political and social activist living between New York City and Ramallah, Palestine. She studied architecture at the American University of Beirut, Lebanon, received a Master of Urban Planning degree from the University of Michigan and holds a Ph.D. from the University of Edinburgh, more

Emre Arolat

Emre Arolat is the design partner of EAA-Emre Arolat Architecture, founded with Gonca Paşolar in 2004 as the continuation of an architectural practice that began when he started as an associate designer at his parents’ studio, Arolat Architects, in 1987read more

Akeel Bilgrami

Akeel Bilgrami is the Sydney Morgenbesser Professor of Philosophy and at Columbia University in New York, where he is also a Professor on the Committee on Global Thought. He was the Director of the Humanities Center at Columbia University for seven years and is currently the Director of its South Asian Institute. Bilgrami got a Bachelor’s degree in English Literature from Elphinstone College, Bombay University and went to Oxford University as a Rhodes Scholar where he read Philosophy, Politics, and more

Luis Fernández-Galiano

Luis Fernández-Galiano is an architect, a professor at the School of Architecture of Madrid’s Universidad Politécnica, and the editor (since 1985) of the journals AV/Arquitectura Viva. He writes for the Spanish newspaper El País, where from 1993 to 2006 he was in charge of the weekly architecture pageread more

Hameed Haroon

Hameed Haroon is Chief Executive Officer of Herald Publications, publishers of the Dawn Group of Newspapers, one of the oldest and most prestigious media companies in Pakistan. He was instrumental in establishing Dawn News, a television news channel in English, and has also made significant contributions to the development of popular radio in more

Lesley Lokko

Lesley Lokko is an architect and academic, and the author of nine best-selling novels. She is Associate Professor at the University of Johannesburg where she heads the Graduate School of Architecture. She has a BSc(Arch) and M Arch from the Bartlett School of Architecture, University College London, and a PhD in Architecture from the University of London in more

Mohsen Mostafavi

An architect and educator, Mohsen Mostafavi is Dean of the Harvard University Graduate School of Design and the Alexander and Victoria Wiley Professor of Design. He was formerly the Gale and Ira Drukier Dean of the College of Architecture, Art and Planning at Cornell University, prior to which he served as the Chairman of the Architectural Association School of Architecture in more

Dominique Perrault

Dominique Perrault is a French architect and planner and the founder of Dominique Perrault Architecture in Paris. He studied architecture at the Ecole Supérieure des Beaux-Arts and town planning at the Ecole Supérieure des Ponts et Chaussées in Paris, he also has a postgraduate degree in History from the Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales. He gained international recognition after winning the competition for the Bibliothèque Nationale de France in 1989 (completed in 1995) at the age of 36, for which he received the Mies van der Rohe Prize in more

Hossein Rezai

Hossein Rezai is an Iranian structural engineer and Director of Web Structures, a design consulting firm based in Singapore that he founded in 1996, which has been involved in the design and realization of structures in over 26 countries. Rezai has a PhD in Structural Engineering from the University of Westminster for his work on reinforced and prestressed concrete structures, after which he conducted post-doctoral research on the assessment and upgrading of existing more