Egalement disponible en:

Vous êtes ici

Vous êtes ici

Comité directeur

Cycle 2018-2019 : Comité directeur

His Highness the Aga Khan

Son Altesse l'Aga Khan est le 49e imam (chef spirituel) héréditaire des musulmans chiites ismailis. Dans le cadre de ses responsabilités héritées, l'Aga Khan est profondément engagé en faveur du développement de nombreux pays du monde entier depuis plus de 60 ans par l'intermédiaire du travail du Réseau Aga Khan de développement (AKDN).

read more
Prince Amyn Aga Khan

Le prince Amyn Aga Khan est le frère cadet de Son Altesse l'Aga Khan et le petit fils du regretté Sir Sultan Mohamed Shah Aga Khan. Le prince Amyn a passé sa petite enfance en Afrique de l'Est et au Caire durant la Seconde Guerre Mondiale, avant de fréquenter l'Institut Le Rosey en Suisse une fois la paix revenue. Il a obtenu une licence magna cum laude en 1960 et un master en littérature comparée en 1963 à l'Université Harvard. En parallèle, il étudiait le piano au Conservatoire de musique de la Nouvelle-Angleterre.read more

Ara Guzelimian

Ara Guzelimian est le recteur et le doyen de la Juilliard School de New York. Auparavant, il a été directeur principal et conseiller artistique de Carnegie Hall de 1998 à 2006, administrateur artistique de l’Aspen Music Festival and School de 1993 à 1998, et directeur artistique du Festival Ojai de 1992 à 1997. Il a travaillé avec l’Orchestre philharmonique de Los Angeles de 1978 à 1993, d’abord comme producteur des émissions radiophoniques nationales de l’Orchestre, puis comme administrateur artistique.read more

Jonathan Mills

Sir Jonathan Mills est un compositeur et directeur de festival australien. Dans les années 1990, il a été enseignant à la Faculté d’architecture de l’Institut royal de technologie de Melbourne, dispensant des cours de design acoustique. Il a composé plusieurs opéras primés et travaille avec des ensembles de musique de chambre et des orchestres.read more

Joseph Melillo

Joseph V. Melillo a été le producteur exécutif de la Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM) de 1999 à 2018, et est actuellement responsable de la saison artistique hiver/printemps 2019 de l’Académie. Au cours de ces 30 années, Joseph Melillo a favorisé le travail d’artistes émergents et confirmés et a forgé des partenariats artistiques dynaread more

Zeyba Rahman

Zeyba Rahman est Chargée des programmes pour le programme « Building Bridges » de la Fondation Doris Duke pour l'art islamique, un prolongement de la Fondation caritative Doris Duke dont la mission est d’améliorer la qualité de vie des populations à travers l’étude, la compréhension et l’appréciation des arts et cultures islamiques.read more

Catarina Vaz Pinto

Catarina Vaz Pinto est conseillère à la culture à la municipalité de Lisbonne depuis 2009. Auparavant, elle a travaillé comme consultante indépendante dans les domaines de l’élaboration de politiques culturelles et de l’éducation culturelle et artistique. Elle a également été coordinatrice exécutive du programme de créativité et de création artistique de la Fondation Calouste Gulbenkian de 2003 à 2007.read more

Luis Monreal

Luis Monreal est directeur général du Trust Aga Khan pour la culture (AKTC) à Genève, en Suisse. C'est un spécialiste de la conservation, un historien d'art et un archéologue. Il a occupé des postes dans de nombreuses institutions. Il a été conservateur des Musées de Barcelone de 1965 à 1974 et secrétaire général du Conseil international des musées ICOM de 1974 à 1985.read more

Risto Nieminen

Risto Nieminen est directeur du département musique de la Fondation Calouste Gulbenkian depuis 2009. Auparavant, il a été directeur de l’Orchestre symphonique de la radio finlandaise (1989-1991) et directeur artistique de l’IRCAM (Institut de Recherche et Coordination Acoustique/Musique) au Centre Pompidou de Paris (1991-1996).read more

Farrokh Derakhshani

Farrokh Derakhshani est le directeur du Prix Aga Khan d’Architecture (AKAA). A ce titre, il a organisé et a participé à de nombreux séminaires et colloques internationaux ayant pour sujet les environnements construits contemporains. Il a été membre du jury dans des écoles d’architecture en Europe, en Asie et en Afrique et a donné de nombreuses conférences sur des sujets comme les bâtiments « temporaires » ou l’architecture dans le monde musulman.read more

Salim Bhatia

Salim Bhatia a rejoint le Réseau Aga Khan de développement en tant que directeur des Académies Aga Khan (AKA) en 2005. À ce titre, il est responsable de la mise en place des Académies Aga Khan, qui forment un réseau intégré de pensionnats d'envergure internationale en Afrique, au Moyen-Orient, en Asie centrale et en Asie duread more

Azim Nanji

Azim Nanji est actuellement conseiller spécial auprès du doyen de l’Université Aga Khan et membre du conseil d’administration du Centre mondial du pluralisme (GCP) à Ottawa, une initiative commune mise en place dans le cadre d’un partenariat entre Son Altesse l'Aga Khan et le gouvread more

Shamsh Kassim-Lakha

Shamsh Kassim-Lakha est président du conseil d’administration de l’Université d’Asie centrale (UCA). En tant que président fondateur de l’Université Aga Khan (AKU), la première université privée agréée en Asie du Sud, le Dr. Kassim-Lakha a dirigé le développement, la construction et les opérations de cette institution reconnue à l’international, qui fut créée en 1983 par Son Altesse l'Aga Khan et dont les campus se trouvent au Pakistan, en Afrique de l’Est et au Royaume-Uni.read more

Also Available In:

You are here

You are here

Comité directeur

2018-2019 Cycle : directeur

His Highness the Aga Khan

His Highness the Aga Khan is the 49th hereditary Imam (spiritual leader) of the Shia Ismaili Muslims. In the context of his hereditary responsibilities, His Highness has been deeply engaged with the development of countries around the world for more than 60 years through the work of the Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN).

read more
Prince Amyn Aga Khan

Prince Amyn Aga Khan is His Highness the Aga Khan’s younger brother and grandson of the late Sir Sultan Mohamed Shah Aga Khan. Prince Amyn spent his early childhood in East Africa and Cairo during the Second World War and then attended Le Rosey School in Switzerland at war’s end. He received his BA magna cum laude from Harvard University in 1960, and an MA in comparative literature, also from Harvard, in 1963. Simultaneously, he studied piano at the New England Conservatory of Music.

read more
Ara Guzelimian

Ara Guzelimian is Provost and Dean of the Juilliard School in New York City. Prior to the Juilliard appointment, Mr. Guzelimian served as Senior Director and Artistic Advisor of Carnegie Hall (1998 to 2006), Artistic Administrator of the Aspen Music Festival and School (1993 to 1998), and Artistic Director of the Ojai Festival (1992 to 1997).

read more
Jonathan Mills

Sir Jonathan Mills is an Australian-born composer and festival director. In the 1990s, he worked in the Architecture Faculty of the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, leading courses in acoustic design. He is the composer of several award-winning operas and works for chamber ensemble and orchestra.

read more
Joseph Melillo

Joseph V. Melillo served as executive producer at Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM) from 1999 to 2018, and is overseeing BAM’s 2019 winter/spring artistic season. During his three decades at BAM, Mr. Melillo fostered the work of emerging and established artists, forged dynamic artistic partnerships, and furthered the global reach of BAM’s mission, including to artistic communities in Central Asia.

read more
Zeyba Rahman

Zeyba Rahman is Senior Program Officer for the Building Bridges Program at the Doris Duke Foundation for Islamic Art, an extension of the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, whose mission is to improve the quality of people’s lives through the study, understanding, and appreciation of Islamic arts and cultures.

read more
Catarina Vaz Pinto

Catarina Vaz Pinto was elected Councillor for Culture, Lisbon Municipality, in 2009. Ms. Vaz Pinto’s previous engagements and experiences include independent consultancies in the fields of cultural policy development as well as culture and artistic education. Ms. Vaz Pinto was Executive Coordinator of the Creativity and Artistic Creation Programme at the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation from 2003-2007.

read more
Luis Monreal

Luis Monreal is the General Manager of the Aga Khan Trust for Culture, Geneva (Switzerland). He is a conservation specialist, art historian and archaeologist. He has held positions in many institutions. He has been the Curator of Barcelona Museums (1965-1974) and Secretary General of the International Council of Museums ICOM (1974–1985). He was Director of the Getty Conservation Institute (Los Angeles, 1985–1990) and Director General, ‘La Caixa’ Foundation (Barcelona, 1990–2001).

read more
Risto Nieminen

Risto Nieminen has served since 2009 as Director of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Music Service. Previously, Mr. Nieminen served as director of the Finland Radio Symphony Orchestra (1989–1991) and artistic director of IRCAM (Institut de Recherche et Coordination Acoustique/Musique) at Georges Pompidou Centre Paris (1991-1996).

read more
Farrokh Derakhshani

Farrokh Derakhshani is Director of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture. In this capacity, he has organised and participated in numerous international seminars and colloquia dealing with contemporary built environments. He has served as a jury member at schools of architecture in Europe, Africa and Asia and has lectured widely on topics ranging from disposable buildings to architecture in the Muslim World.

read more
Salim Bhatia

Salim Bhatia joined the Aga Khan Development Network as Director of Academies in 2005. In this position, he is responsible for leading the establishment of the Aga Khan Academies, an integrated network of world-class residential schools across Africa, the Middle East, Central Asia and South Asia. Prior to leading this effort, Mr. Bhatia was involved in building several business enterprises and the development of social and community institutions.

read more
Azim Nanji

Azim Nanji is currently Special Advisor to the Provost of the Aga Khan University, and a member of the Board of Directors of the Global Centre for Pluralism in Ottawa, a joint partnership between His Highness the Aga Khan and the Government of Canada. He has held many prestigious academic and administrative appointments, most recently as Senior Associate Director of the Abbasi Program in Islamic Studies at Stanford University, where he was also lecturer in the Department of Religious Studies.

read more
Shamsh Kassim-Lakha

Shamsh Kassim-Lakha is Chairman of the Board of the University of Central Asia (UCA). As Founding President of the Aga Khan University (AKU), the first private university chartered in South Asia, Dr. Kassim-Lakha led the planning, building and operations of this internationally renowned institution, established by His Highness the Aga Khan in 1983, with campuses in Pakistan, East Africa and the United Kingdom.

read more