Aga Khan Development Network

What's New

General News

Press Releases




In the Media

E-mail Bulletin Archives

Photos & Slide Shows



Awards received

Grant News


Aga Khan Award for Architecture Ceremony

Humayun's Tomb, India, 27 November 2004 - At a ceremony to be held in India at the gardens of Humayun's Tomb, His Highness the Aga Khan will announce the seven recipients of the 2004 Aga Khan Award for Architecture. 2004 marks the completion of the ninth cycle of the programme, which has a triennial prize fund of US$ 500,000, the world's largest architectural award.

Please also see Related Material:
Recipients of the 2004 Aga Khan Award for Architecture Announced by India's Prime Minister and His Highness the Aga Khan
Aga Khan Award for Architecture (AKAA)

View all Videos

Return to top