Aga Khan Development Network

What's New

General News

Press Releases




In the Media

E-mail Bulletin Archives

Photos & Slide Shows



Awards received

Grant News


Recipients of the 2007 Aga Khan Award for Architecture

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 4 September 2007 - Nine architectural projects from Africa, the Mediterranean, the Middle East and Southeast Asia shared the US$ 500,000 Aga Khan Award for Architecture : Samir Kassir Square, Beirut, Lebanon: The Award was given to Vladimir Djurovic, architect Rehabilitation of the City of Shibam, Yemen Central Market, Koudougou, Burkina Faso University of Technology Petronas, Bandar Seri Iskandar, Malaysia Restoration of the Amiriya Complex, Rada, Yemen Moulmein Rise Residential Tower, Singapore: Wong Mun Summ and Richard Hassell of WOHA Architects received the Award Royal Netherlands Embassy, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia: The Dutch architects Dick van Gameren and Bjarne Mastenbroek and Ethiopian architects ABBA Architects received the Award Rehabilitation of the Walled City, Nicosia, Cyprus: The representatives of the Greek Cypriot and Turkish Cypriot communities shared the award with the Nicosia Master Plan team School in Rudrapur, Dinajpur, Bangladesh: Austrian and German architects Anna Heringer and Eike Roswag shared an award with craftsmen and volunteers and Bangladeshi NGO Dipshikha.

Please also see Related Material:

Nine projects receive 2007 Aga Khan Award for Architecture
2007 Aga Khan Award for Architecture, Presentation Ceremony

View all Videos

Return to top