21 September 2017

L’accès à l’électricité est primordial pour garantir un niveau de vie décent. Sans électricité, c’est une lutte de tous les jours pour obtenir des soins médicaux adaptés, poursuivre des études,...

21 September 2017
Access to electricity is essential for a dignified standard of living #akdn projects help to create clean energy https://t.co/MSYCnYh9la https://t.co/JEkTuPVmFk
20 September 2017

Since 1970, the Aga Khan Development Network has been a pioneer in water sanitation and hygiene programmes in much of the developing world to help improve the health and quality of life of poor,...

12 Jul 2017

AKDN Values in Action

9,000 projects
Over 9,000 building projects have been documented and are now available on archnet.org.  They range from rural schools to urban water towers, from state-of-the-art skyscrapers to modest mud-brick structures.
40 years
As of 2017, the Aga Khan Award for Architecture will be 40 years old, making it the oldest major award in the field.
2 million
Over 2 million students benefit from AKDN education programmes annually. Programmes range from early childhood development to primary and secondary schools, from vocational studies to university degrees.