Latest News

Aga Khan announces new global prize for music
21 March 2018

The Awards, which come with US$ 500,000 in prizes, recognise exceptional creativity, promise, and enterprise in music performance, creation, education, preservation and revitalisation in societies across the world in which Muslims have a significant presence.

24 March 2018

The #IsmailiCentre #Dubai together with Art Week, the Aga Khan Museum in Toronto, Roshan Connects (the telecom operator in #Afghanistan) and the Consulate General of Canada in Dubai, hosted an...

24 March 2018
About 100 #teachers and #education stakeholders participated in the 3-day #workshop organised by @AKUGlobal in #Dar-es-Salaam, entitled "curriculum, culture and development in transitional societies". #AKDN Read article:
16 Mar 2018

Mobilising villages for development

2 million
Over 2 million students benefit from AKDN education programmes annually. Programmes range from early childhood development to primary and secondary schools, from vocational studies to university degrees.
As of 2017, the Aga Khan Award for Architecture will be 40 years old, making it the oldest major award in the field.
116 projects
116 projects have received the Aga Khan Award for Architecture over the last 40 years, often anticipating innovations, such as green buildings, or reflecting architectural discourse, such as a return to human scale.