Latest News

His Highness the Aga Khan speaking at the Global Pluralism Awards
Inaugural Global Pluralism Award Ceremony
15 November 2017

This evening, three winners, Leyner Palacios of Colombia, Alice Nderitu of Kenya and Daniel Webb of Australia, were presented the Global Pluralism Awards 2017.

16 November 2017

His Highness the #AgaKhan, Chairman of the Global Centre for Pluralism, presented the inaugural Global Pluralism Awards during a ceremony at the Delegation of the Ismaili Imamat in Ottawa, Canada...

16 November 2017
The list of countries where #AgaKhan institutions operate features countries where life is hard, poverty is dire and more help is needed. #AKDN To know more, read article:
17 November 2017

3.5 million children in #Afghanistan are out of school - 85% of whom are girls. In 2009, with funding from the Government of Canada, AKDN established the Girls’ Education Support Programme (GESP)...

16 Nov 2017

AKDN: Preschool to university

$1 million
One million dollars are shared among prize winners, as determined by the independent Master Jury.  Half the prize money is a grant for promoting the replicable aspects of the design.
40 years
As of 2017, the Aga Khan Award for Architecture will be 40 years old, making it the oldest major award in the field.
5 million
Each year, in collaboration with its partners, the AKDN provides 5 million people with quality health care, including through outpatient visits and community health programmes.