23 February 2017

Khorog Campus Construction, University of Central Asia (UCA), Tajikistan, February 2017.
UCA was founded in the year 2000. The Presidents of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, and...

23 February 2017
Tanzania - Grooming the young doctors into becoming specialists. @AKUGlobal Read article: https://t.co/0QKvHFtQxr https://t.co/JJC9Hgg1em
21 February 2017

At a research station outside Ishkashim in northern Afghanistan farmers plant potato seeds until they grow into small bulbs which can then be distributed to other farmers for planting. ⠀

07 Nov 2016

2016 AKAA ceremony

116 projects
116 projects have received the award over the last 40 years, often anticipating innovations, such as green buildings, or reflecting architectural discourse, such as a return to human scale.
40 years
As of 2017, the Aga Khan Award for Architecture will be 40 years old, making it the oldest major award in the field.
$1 million
One million dollars are shared among prize winners, as determined by the independent Master Jury.  Half the prize money is a grant for promoting the replicable aspects of the design.