شبكة الآغا خان للتنمية

 

روابط أخرى

الشركاء

أسئلة وأجوبة هامة

المطبوعات

مواقع أخرى هامة

اتصل بنا

الوظائف الشاغرة

 

لغات أخرى

الإنكليزية

Français

Русский

 

المطبوعات

شبكة الآغا خان للتنمية (AKDN)

الوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب لها

الوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب لها هي القناة التي تعمل FOCUS من خلالها على خفض آثار تعرض المجتمع للكوارث الطبيعية، مثل الانهيارات الأرضية والفيضانات والانهيارات الطينية والأوبئة والزلازل والثلوج أو الأمطار الكارثية، كما تعدهم للاستجابة السريعة وعلى نحو فعال للكوارث الطبيعية. وبهذه الطريقة، تسعى المبادرة إلى ضمان تمكين المجتمعات المحلية في عملية التعلم. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة ضمن كل فئة بما فيها: بناء وعي المجتمع وتوفير معدات الاتصالات (لاسلكي في الاتجاهين) ومشاريع التخفيف مثل جدران الفيضانات.

وتعتبر برامج FOCUS للوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب لها حالياً فعالة على مستويات مختلفة في الهند وباكستان وطاجيكستان، وتقوم بتنفيذ هذه البرامج بالشراكة مع شبكة الآغا خان للتنمية والوكالة الكندية للتنمية الدولية ومكتب المعونة الإنسانية في المفوضية الأوروبية (DIPECHO) وحكومة الولايات المتحدة (الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية) والصندوق الياباني للتنمية الاجتماعية.

الوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب لها في الهند -- إعداد الأسر والمجتمعات المحلية في المدارس والمستشفيات 

PMP in Indiaالخبرة العملية في مجال مكافحة الحرائق: مهارات أساسية للمتطوعين في المجتمع المحلي تعمل مبادرات FOCUS في مجال الوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب في الهند في سبع ولايات. تعمل FOCUS على تطوير الخطط الشاملة السنوية للتصدي للكوارث في المجتمعات المحلية لتمكين الأسر من الحصول على معلومات أفضل عن العواقب المحتملة للكوارث الطبيعية والكوارث من صنع الإنسان. تعمل FOCUS بالتعاون مع المدارس المحلية والمستشفيات والمعاهد المتخصصة فضلاً عن الجهات المعنية لضمان زيادة الوعي في هذه المجتمعات على ما يمكن عمله للحد من الأخطار المحتملة. في الآونة الأخيرة عملت FOCUS على تصميم وحدة تدريبية حول "الاستعداد لمواجهة الكوارث في المستشفيات" بهدف تعزيز الوعي في المراكز الطبية الداخلية والخارجية من أجل الاستجابة للكوارث. ستبدأ FOCUS بالاستعداد لمواجهة الكوارث وتدريب العاملين في المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء الهند الغربية حتى تساعد على خلق بيئات آمنة.


الوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب في طاجيكستان

PMP in Tajikistan بناء جدار في وجه الفيضانات في مشروع تحت رعاية FOCUS والصندوق الاجتماعي للتنمية الياباني يعتبر تشجيع المجتمعات المحلية على مواجهة الكوارث في المناطق الجبلية المعزولة هدفاً رئيساً لمنظمة FOCUS. حيث تقوم FOCUS في طاجيكستان بتحضير المجتمعات المحلية على مواجهة الكوارث من خلال البرامج التي تمولها وكالة التأهب للكوارث التابعة لمكتب المعونة الإنسانية في المفوضية الأوروبية. وتعمل هذه البرامج في المناطق المعرضة للخطر في فانج وإشكاشيم وروشتكالا وشوجنان. ووصل عدد المستفيدين من برامج التوعية المجتمعية وإدارة التخطيط للكوارث ومشاريع التخفيف من حدة الكوارث إلى ما يقرب من 37,000 مستفيد. وتقوم FOCUS أيضاً بتنفيذ مشاريع لتعزيز قدرات المجتمعات والمؤسسات المحلية، وخصوصاً تلك الصادرة عن وزارة حالات الطوارئ والدفاع المدني لمواجهة الكوارث وذلك من خلال توليد المعرفة العلمية وإدارة المعلومات وبناء القدرات والمبادرات المجتمعية للحد من المخاطر.

ستقوم منحة أخرى من المفوضية الأوربية بتعزيز قدرات إدارة المخاطر في طاجيكستان من خلال صقل نموذج تقييم المخاطر وأنشطة الحد من المخاطر في القرى ووضع نظم اتصالات لاسلكية في اتجاهين وز يادة تعزيز قدرة وزارة الطوارئ ونشر المعرفة في المعاهد العليا.

بالتعاون مع الصندوق الياباني للتنمية الاجتماعية ستقوم FOCUS بتنفيذ برنامج يهدف إلى الحد من الفقر في المناطق الجبلية العالية. ويعتزم البرنامج تعميق مهمة FOCUS لتمكين المجتمعات من مواجهة الكوارث، ليس فقط من خلال الاستعداد لمواجهة الكوارث وتخفيف آثارها، ولكن أيضاً مع إعطاء الأولوية إلى نطاق الاستثمارات المجتمعية الصغيرة التي تحددها المجتمعات المحلية نفسها. حتى الآن قامت FOCUS بتنفيذ مشاريع التخفيف الهيكلية وإصلاح الطرق والاتصالات والمشاريع المدرة للدخل.

و في شراكة مع جيو للمخاطر الدولية وبتمويل من مكتب المساعدة الأجنبية في حالات الكوارث (OFDA) قامت FOCUS بتنفيذ مبادرة السلامة من الزلازل في جمهوريات آسيا الوسطى. وينطوي البرنامج على حلقات دراسية تستهدف الحكومة، والمجتمعات الحضرية، والمنظمات غير الحكومية، ومعاهد البحوث وتحديد وتنفيذ التدابير للحد من تأثير النشاط الزلزالي في دوشانبي. تتضمن بعض الأنشطة في إطار هذا البرنامج إعداد وتوزيع المخاطر في إطار الحد من المخاطر باللغات الروسية والانكليزية وإتمام 641 دورة تدريبية للمشاركين في دوشانبي بمشاركة 9532 متدرب، وتدريب ممثلين من وزارة الطوارئ على برنامج متطوعين في حالة الكوارث، وتدريب أساتذة من جامعة طاجيكستان التقنية من أجل التخفيف من آثار الكوارث المجتمعية وذلك في استانبول.

في عام 2006 قامت FOCUS بشراكة مع الوكالة السويسرية للتنمية والتعاون لتوسيع نطاق التغطية الجغرافية للمشروع CARESI إلى منطقة غورنو باداخشان المستقلة (GBAO). وينصب تركيز FOCUS على تنفيذ أنشطة التوعية والتدريب في ست مدن (دوشانبه وخوروغ وخوجاند وكورغان تيبا وكولياب وغارم) و 200 قرية. وتشمل الفائدة بالتالي نحو 50,000 أسرة. وسيتضمن هذا البرنامج إنتاج وتوزيع مواد التوعية الكارثية لجميع المشاركين.

الوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب في باكستان -- نحو مجتمعات مقاومة للكوارث 

PMP in Pakistan الخبرة العملية في مجال الإسعافات الأولية والمهارات الأساسية للمجتمع المحلي من أجل المتطوعين تعتمد FOCUS في برنامج الوقاية من الكوارث والتخفيف من حدتها والتأهب لها في باكستان على إستراتيجية تحضير المجتمع وبناء القدرات المحلية التي تهدف إلى الحد من تعرض أكثر من نصف مليون شخص يعيشون في المناطق الجبلية الشمالية في باكستان للكوارث الطبيعية.

وقامت FOCUS بتصميم برنامج إدارة مخاطر الكوارث في المجتمع لتمكين المجتمعات المحلية على التكيف في حالات الكوارث، من خلال تدريب الرجال والنساء في مجموعات المهارات الحيوية وتمكينهم من المعارف التقنية الأساسية اللازمة للاستجابة للكوارث، والبقاء على قيد الحياة والتعافي من الكوارث.

قامت FOCUS بتدريب ما يربو على 25,000 متطوع في المناطق الشمالية التي يبلغ عدد سكانها ما يقرب من 700,000 ، من أجل استخدام الموارد المحلية للاستجابة للكوارث والقيام بإدارتها. وخضع المتطوعون للتدريب على المهارات التنظيمية والإسعافات الأولية الأساسية بالإضافة إلى التدريب على البحث والإنقاذ. أما على مستوى المجتمعات المحلية، فقد توزع المتطوعون على مجموعات للتخطيط والاستجابة، بحيث تكون جاهزة للانتشار في غضون فترة قصيرة. كما توفر FOCUS مخزونات على مستوى المجتمع المحلي والإقليمي لدعم الاستجابة الفعالة في الوقت المناسب.

 

 

الصفحة الرئيسية FOCUS

حول مؤسسة FOCUS للمساعدة الإنسانية

اتصل بنا

الوقاية من الكوارث وتخفيف حدتها والتأهب لها

الاستجابة للكوارث

التدخلات الرئيسة

الشركاء

وكالات أخرى

Aga Khan Development Network
 

Focus Home

About us

Disaster Prevention, Mitigation and Preparedness

Disaster Response

Key Interventions

Partners

Contact

Other AKDN agencies

Rss

Disaster Prevention, Mitigation and Preparedness (PMP)

Prevention, Mitigation, and Preparedness (PMP) is the channel through which FOCUS works to decrease a community’s vulnerability to natural disasters such as landslides, floods, mudslides, epidemics, and earthquakes, catastrophic rain or snow, and prepares them to respond rapidly and effectively to natural disasters. In this way, the initiative also seeks to ensure that communities are empowered in the learning process. There are a variety of activities in each category, including: building community awareness, the provision of communications equipment (two-way radios), and mitigation projects, such as flood retaining walls.

FOCUS PMP programmes are currently active at various levels in India, Tajikistan and Pakistan and are implemented in partnership with the AKDN, Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), the European Union (DIPECHO), United States government (USAID) and the Japanese Social Development Fund.

PMP in India - Preparing Families and Communities in Schools and Hospitals PMP in India Practical experience in basic fire-fighting skills for local community volunteers
In India, FOCUS PMP initiatives operate in seven states. FOCUS facilities the development of annual, comprehensive disaster response plans in local communities enabling families to be better informed about the potential consequences of natural and manmade disasters. FOCUS works in collaboration with local schools, hospitals, specialist institutes as well as their stakeholders to ensure these communities are increasingly aware of what can be done to minimise potential dangers. Recently, FOCUS designed a training module on “Disaster Preparedness in Hospitals” aiming to enhance awareness in the medical fraternity for external and internal disaster responses. FOCUS will begin disaster preparedness training for hospital staff across Western India helping create safer environments.

PMP in Tajikistan - Prevention, Mitigation and Preparedness in Tajikistan

PMP in Tajikistan Building a flood retaining wall under FOCUS’ Japanese Social Development Fund project Fostering disaster-resilient communities in isolated mountain areas is a primary goal for FOCUS. In Tajikistan, FOCUS builds disaster-resilient communities through programmes funded by the Disaster Preparedness Agency of the European Commission Humanitarian Aid Office (DIPECHO). These programmes operate in vulnerable areas of Vanj, Ishkashim, Roshtkala and Shugnan. Awareness-raising programmes, community disaster management planning and disaster-mitigation projects have reached nearly 37,000 beneficiaries. FOCUS also implements projects to strengthen the abilities of local communities and institutions, especially those of the Ministry of Emergency Situations and Civil Defense (MoESCD), to cope with disasters through scientific knowledge generation, information management, capacity building, and community-based risk reduction initiatives.

A further DIPECHO grant will enhance risk management capacities in Tajikistan through the refinement of a risk model; risk assessment and risk reduction activities in villages; two-way radio communication systems; further strengthening of MoESCD’s capacity; and knowledge dissemination among institutions of higher education.

In collaboration with the Japanese Social Development Fund, FOCUS is implementing a programme aimed at reducing poverty in high mountain areas. This programme intends to further FOCUS’ mission of enabling disaster resilient communities not only through disaster preparedness and mitigation, but also with the added element of prioritised small-scale community-based investments identified by the communities themselves. To date, FOCUS has implemented structural mitigation projects, road rehabilitation, communications and income generation projects.

In partnership with Geo Hazard International (GHI) and funded by the Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance (OFDA), FOCUS has implemented the Central Asian Republics Earthquake Safety Initiative (CARESI). The programme entails seminars which target government, urban communities, NGOs and research institutes and identify and implement measures to reduce the impact of seismic activity in Dushanbe. Some of the activities under this programme include the preparation and distribution of a Risk Reduction Framework in Russian and English; completion of 641 training sessions for 9,532 participants in Dushanbe; training of MoESCD representatives on Community Disaster Volunteers; and training professors from Tajik Technical University on Urban Community-Based Disaster Mitigation in Istanbul.

In 2006, FOCUS partnered with Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) to extend the geographic coverage of the CARESI project to the Gorno-Badakhshan Autonomous Oblast (GBAO). FOCUS is implementing awareness and training activities in six cities (Dushanbe, Khorog, Khojand, Kurgan-Teppa, Kulyab, and Garm) and 200 villages, thus benefiting at least 50,000 families. This programme will include the production and distribution of disaster awareness materials to all participants.

PMP in Pakistan - Towards Disaster Resilient Communities

PMP in Pakistan Practical experience in basic first aid skills for local community volunteers FOCUS Pakistan’s Prevention, Mitigation and Preparedness programme is based on a strategy of community preparedness and local capacity building which aims to reduce the vulnerability of over half a million people living in the mountainous Northern Areas of Pakistan against natural disasters.

FOCUS designed the Community Based Disaster Risk Management (CBDRM) programme to enable disaster resilient communities by training men and women in vital skill sets and empowering them with basic technical knowledge required to respond, survive and recover from disasters.

In the Northern Areas, in population of nearly 700,000, FOCUS has trained over 25,000 community volunteers to utilise local resources to respond and manage local disaster situations. Volunteers undergo organisational, basic first aid as well as vigorous mountain search and rescue training. At community level, the volunteers are divided into planning and response groups ready to be deployed at short notice. FOCUS also provides stockpiles at community and regional level to support a community’s timely and effective response.

Return to top