Aga Khan Development Network

AKAA home

Award Procedures

Submission Procedures

Review and Selection Procedures

Announcement of Awards

Cyclical Calendar

Chairman's Award

International and Regional Seminars

Steering Committee
and Master Jury

Previous Award Cycles

AKAA Publications

AKTC home

Other AKDN agencies


Space for Freedom - Aga Khan Award for Architecture

Page    Title
13.    Introduction
16.    The Aga Khan Award for Architecture
19.    The First Cycle: 1977 - 1980
27.    The Second Cycle: 1980 - 1983
36.    The Third Cycle: 1983 - 1986
44.    A Lively Debate
49.    The collective Message of the Award
59.    An Agenda for the Future
66.    Statement of the Award Steering Committee
68.    Report of the Master Jury
75.    Dissenting Reports
78.    The Social Security Complex, Istanbul
90.    Dar Lamane Housing Community, Casablanca
102.    Conservation of Mostar Old Town, Mostar
118.    The Restoration of Al-Aqsa Mosque, Al-Haram Al-Sharif, Jerusalem
132.    Yaama Mosque, Yaama
144.    Bhong Mosque, Bhong
156.    Shushtar New Town, Shushtar
166.    The Improvement of Kampung Kebalen, Surabaya
172.    Ismailiyya Development Projects, Ismailiyya
180.    Said Naum Mosque, Jakarta
188.    Historic Sites Development, Istanbul
197.    Rifat Chadirji
208.    Introduction
209.    Conceptual Foundations
240.    On Cultural Continuity
254.    Social and Institutional Issues
278.    Contemporary Architectural Expression
296.    Appendices

View all Publications

Return to top