Aga Khan Development Network

AKAA home

Award Procedures

Submission Procedures

Review and Selection Procedures

Announcement of Awards

Cyclical Calendar

Chairman's Award

International and Regional Seminars

Steering Committee
and Master Jury

Previous Award Cycles

AKAA Publications

AKTC home

Other AKDN agencies


Previous Award Cycles

<b>The Ninth Award Cycle</b><br>Gando Primary School, Gando, Burkina Faso The Ninth Award Cycle
Gando Primary School, Gando, Burkina Faso
The First Award Cycle, 1978 - 1980
Shalimar Gardens, Lahore, Pakistan

The Second Award Cycle, 1981 - 1983
Topkapi Palace, Istanbul, Turkey

The Third Award Cycle, 1984 - 1986
Badi' Palace, Marrakesh, Morocco

The Fourth Award Cycle, 1987 - 1989
Citadel of Saladin, Cairo, Egypt

The Fifth Award Cycle, 1990 - 1992
Registan Square, Samarkand, Uzbekistan

The Sixth Award Cycle, 1993 - 1995
Karaton Surakarta, Solo, Indonesia

The Seventh Award Cycle, 1996 - 1998
The Alhambra, Granada, Spain

The Eighth Award Cycle, 1999-2001
Citadel of Aleppo, Syria

The Ninth Award Cycle, 2002-2004
New Delhi, India

The Tenth Award Cycle, 2005-2007
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Return to top