Aga Khan Development Network

AKAA home

Award Procedures

Submission Procedures

Review and Selection Procedures

Announcement of Awards

Cyclical Calendar

Chairman's Award

International and Regional Seminars

Steering Committee
and Master Jury

Previous Award Cycles

AKAA Publications

AKTC home

Other AKDN agencies


Award Steering Committee

The Award is governed by a Steering Committee chaired by His Highness the Aga Khan.

(For information about the independent master jury, which is appointed to select the award recipients from projects nominated for each cycle, please view the Master Jury Press Release. The new Master Jury was announced in January 2010.)

The members of the 11th cycle Steering Committee are:

His Highness the Aga Khan, Chairman

Mohammad al-Asad (Founder and chairman, Center for the Study of the Built Environment, Amman)

Homi K. Bhabha (Director of the Humanities Center, Harvard University, USA)

Norman Foster (Founder and chairman, Foster + Partners, London)

Glenn Lowry (Director, Museum of Modern Art, New York)

Rahul Mehrotra (Principal, RMA Architects, Mumbai, India)

Mohsen Mostafavi (Dean of the Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, USA)

Farshid Moussavi (Partner, Foreign Office Architects, London)

Han Tümertekin (Principal, Mimarlar Tasarim Danismanlik Ltd, Istanbul).

Farrokh Derakhshani is the director of the Award.

Return to top